Menu

Quick Links

Quick Links

The Oaks

Community Infant School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Slideshow

French Club

French Club - Spaces Available

The sessions will run on the following dates:

Wednesday 2nd October

Wednesday 9th October

Wednesday 16th October

Wednesday 30th October

Wednesday 6th November

Wednesday 13th November

Wednesday 20th November

Wednesday 27th November

Wednesday 4th December

Wednesday 11th December

 

My name is Christine Clawey, I am a native French speaker, I have been living in the UK for over 20 years and I am very enthusiastic and passionate about sharing my first language. I feel it is very important for children to learn another language and believe that language skills are best learnt early. They are already busy acquiring their own language and they can adapt to learning another one with amazing ease. I hope that it will give them an advantage later in life.

Teaching primary school children is the best because it is so much fun! They are learning through games, stories, rhymes and songs, using puppets to engage them. We are learning about numbers, colours, how we are feeling, our body ,the weather, our family,  food, animals and so much more! Children are always praised and get stickers and certificates. Their curiosity has no limit and they never stop to surprise me. I have a very close bond with all the children. They are little sponges and have so much fun learning!

Top